Uncategorized

Teacher’s Stitch Fix Review

If you have been following me you know that I love stitch fix! They are an amazing company who styles you and sends clothing based on your likes that you have provided them on their website. I received another box this past week, and it was my 23rd fix! I can’t believe that it has been nearly 2 years of me using them! I know I haven’t done a review in a minute but I wanted to share with you what I got in this box! I also want to share with you that Stitch Fix gave me a referral code so that you can save money on your first box! Be sure to check it out if you are interested. Now, let’s see what I got in this month’s fix.

ITEM #1: LEGGINGS

stitch-fix-review-teacher
stitch-fix-review-teacher

Well, these were just perfect! The first thing love about these leggings is that they fit really well. They are soft, and come just to above my ankle. Sometimes I have a hard time finding leggings with the right length. However these leggings that were in my box were a great fit and find.

Another awesome tidbit is that this company makes their leggings from plastic water bottles! Can you believe it?! I thought that was so cool. Anyone that wants to help the environment is someone that I want to support!

I ended up purchasing these leggings since they were a great fit and price.

ITEM #2: BUTTON UP JEANS

stitch-fix-review-teacher
stitch-fix-review-teacher

I usually purchase all my jeans from my Stitch Fix boxes. I don’t think that I have gone out on my own to buy jeans in 2 years. These jeans were great and I really liked them. They were a great fit and they were also really soft. That isn’t something I can usually say about jeans.

All of the buttons in the front though was not something that I was enjoying. I felt like it was making me look a little bigger than I am and drawing the eye to that area. I didn’t like that too much. Also, I am on the train to better health and eating right so I was hesitant to buy a pair of pants not knowing how they will fit in a couple of months.

I did go back and forth with this pair but in the end I decided not to purchase.

ITEM #3: PULLOVER SWEATER

stitch-fix-review-teacher
stitch-fix-review-teacher

I really liked this sweater! I loved that it have thumbholes and it was really roomy for me. It was so soft as well. I admit that I didn’t know HOW to wear it, so I had it as a turtleneck…to which my husband quickly told me I looked like Velma from Scooby Doo!

I was all set to purchase this sweater…but then I saw the price tag. $78 for a sweater was a little expensive for me. Especially living in Southern California. This sweater was thick and to be honest would only get a couple of weeks worth of wear here with our weather.

I really wanted to get this sweater but I couldn’t justify that price tag so sadly I had to send this one back.

ITEM #4: COLORBLOCK KNIT TOP

stitch-fix-review-teacher
stitch-fix-review-teacher

This sweater was SO soft, and SO comfy I loved it! What I did not love was the pattern. As soon as I put it on I thought of the 90’s and it was not a good look on me. I am sure that there are people out there who can pull this off, I am not one of them.

I tried really hard to want to keep this sweater. I tried it on with a few pairs of pants, tried to think about how else I could style if but I was at a loss. The price point on this sweater was also fair in my opinion so I was sad to see that it didn’t work out.

As much as I wanted to keep this sweater, I did send it back.

ITEM #5: SIDE BUTTON SWEATER

stitch-fix-review-teacher
stitch-fix-review-teacher

This sweater was EVERYTHING. It was longer in the back, it had longer sleeves (but not too long), it looked great with jeans AND with leggings. I was so excited to keep this…then it started to itch. It was so itchy for me. When I checked the tag I saw that it was wool…that was not going to work with me. Within 5 minutes of wearing it I was already feeling like I was wearing a cactus and I took it off. No matter how cute it was, there was no way that I could keep it.

I know that there are people who wear wool all the time with no issues and I wish that I was one of them! This sweater really was awesome and stylish. Even my husband thought that it was great. I was so sad to pack it up but I had to.

Overall I felt that this fix was well within my style and I did enjoy everything that was sent my way. I chose to only keep the leggings and I have several tops that I can wear with them. I am really excited to see what I get next month!

Also, if you are reading this before January 19th 2021 Stitch Fix has given me the opportunity to give you a $100 credit for trying Stitch Fix! There is no obligations and you can cancel anytime. They are great about it as well. If you have been thinking about signing up and were unsure about it well here’s your chance! With a $100 credit you don’t have much to lose!